Tiny Tuesday 55

I had a lot of variety to choose from for my daily upload but chose this because I haven't seen a banana flower ( plural) before. Each row of flowers makes the hand of bananas we see in the shops. Once fertilised the top part falls off and the bananas grow from the top in many layers. The next layer gets ready for the flowers to emerge and the whole process repeats. I have no idea how long this takes.

We went shopping this morning, an afternoon tour around the World Heritage Site and this evening for a ' welcome' dinner. We sat with people from Queensland and Lithgow. One old chap comes here swimming -best place in the world he says. There is a protected bay - no sharks or stinging things...reasonably warm, sandy beach, depth up to your neck and clear water. I am almost tempted....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.