Blip 'n' Go

Busy day - stripped the beds and washed all the bedding, went to David Lloyd and swam 50 lengths, relaxed in the jacuzzi and then called at Asda for a few essentials. George had a sale on, so I picked up quite a few bargains for my summer wardrobe, I think I timed it well as there was lots of stuff. I got jeans, a linen dress, a jacket, a cagoule, a jumper, a vest top and two smart tops all for £50!

I went home to unload the shopping and then had to be at the hospital for 12.30pm for my Herceptin treatment. I had to have bloods taken today, but she struggled to get any for some reason, so had to put a bit of pressure on the needle which has caused bruising, but it's fine, it's not much. I had lunch while I was there and a nice foot massage from Magali so the time passed quickly. These three weekly appointments certainly come round quick!

Once home, I re-made the beds and decided to sort out my wardrobe - I've gained weight with the chemotherapy and it's an ongoing battle with the Herceptin & Tamoxifen, but I'm weighed each time I go for my treatment and its slowly coming down. Hopefully all my swimming and walking is making a difference. But anyway, my clothes are going up into the loft until such time as I can get back in them!

I took this shot of Rottingdean village pond while I was stopped in traffic - the bird happened to fly over just at the right time! After my blip the other day of the Donut in the Sky I think I'll have to start having a new theme of blips on the go, taken while sat in traffic lol!

Anyway, it's the weekend and hopefully it's going to be dry as we are building the summerhouse tomorrow! Hope you have a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.