Conference bling

I've had a relatively quiet day at home mainly on my own. Indeed, had ArcLight not paid me a visit this morning, I would have seen no other human life today.

Meanwhile Mr hazelh has had an adventure on his rowing course. Guess what happens when he is left unsupervised on the water? He loses his glasses in a murky East Midlands lake!

Fortunately he has a resourceful wife and a quick-acting sister. I was able to get his prescription from his optician in Edinburgh while Cindy identified an optician in Nottingham that was open and had a lab on-site able to make up a new pair of glasses for him on the spot. I am happy to report that he can now see again and will be able to drive back home tomorrow.

This is the third time in a row that Mr hazelh has been forced to buy new glasses in a rush without my being there. The ones that he has chosen this time around looked OK on Facetime earlier this evening. I look forward to seeing them 'in the flesh' tomorrow evening when he returns home.

My blip is of the conference bling that I brought home on Wednesday.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.