Coffee o'clock

After a couple of late nights, I needed a wee caffeine boost this afternoon. We headed out to our local cafe by the beach. They allow you to take your dog into the garden, so Cousteau came with us. We've made sure that he's been a sociable wee man from the word go and he pretty much knows how to behave in a cafe situation. He snuggles and then lays down for a snooze while we get on with the boring stuff, like drinking coffee and eating chocolate brownies. Definitely not for puppies!

Had a good chat with D this afternoon. Thanks, it's always great to talk to you and it's good that we can support each other. I gave D a whole load of my photos on disk so that she can get them printed out for around her house. I can't wait to see them all in situ.

A windy walk on the beach so that the hound could stretch his legs. About to cook a free-range chook and some fresh bread now.

Then weights and situps to compensate for my earlier chocolate overload.

Heroes, a glass of wine and an early night are the order of the day, I think.

By the way, I've just back blipped for yesterday, if you're interested.

Hope everyone's having a good weekend. Mine's just about over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.