lovely find!

So sorry for the back blip, but yesterday evening my lap top power cord finally gave up, so I have been unable to use my lap top until today when I purchased a new one.
Last night (quite late) Juliet rang me to say she and Dylan were bringing round a large beetle they had found scrabbling on it's back in the entrance hall of the flats where they live. To be honest I was expecting a May bug, not this male Stag beetle! 
He was huge and really beautiful but I am not sure what had happened to him, but both his beautiful antlers had been broken off! It didn't seem to bother him though, and when I placed him on a log he assumed the typical stag beetle head raised pose - bless him.
After our photo shoot I released him in the safety of my garden......hope he finds a mate.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.