Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Time To Leave...Again??

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting today!

Mum came home from Chicago yesterday. I was very happy to see her, as always, and I looked forward to spending several days with her. BUT - she went up to the airport early this morning for a meeting and was gone for about 3 hours!  And then this afternoon she left for another meeting locally and was gone again for another 3 hours!  It was a good thing that I needed to catch up on my sleep!  

When she came home we had a short time of cuddles while she had a cup of tea. And then!!  Who should turn up?  My lovely dogsitter, Dorothea!  It seems that Mum is going away yet again - not on a work trip this time, but on a personal trip. And Dorothea was here to pick me up. Now, I love Dorothea and her family very much, but only one day at home??  Really?  NOT happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.