Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

That special time

I've been at home today. Mum was convinced she could manage alone, but I wanted to be around to see to lunch and make hot drinks. She is very determined to do as much as possible, but, until the plaster comes off, she is restricted.

I've been busy with some photo editing. I never manage to complete as much as I hope to.

We've both played Words with Friends today too. It's dangerously addictive for Scrabble fans.

I did some pruning and tidying in the garden this afternoon, but the special time is always the hour before dusk, when the sun is lower and the colours appear more saturated. The cerinthe is one example; the petals become irridescent.

Here are a few florets of one of the lupine. There were pink and white ones here two years ago and now we have yellow and orange, without having planted!

The bumble bees were still busy and the song thrush was singing loudly.

Back inside to watch the last referendum debate accompanied by strawberries, raspberries and cream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.