Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

I hope we do - remain that is

A busy morning: I was in Hexham early to do some shopping and have a haircut.

I made time to stop and talk to this campaigner. He kindly removed his jacket to show off his teeshirt and allowed me to take a few images.

I don't make a habit of saying anything very political on Blip, but I am am very keen to stay in the EU. It is anything but perfect, I know. I want to stay in some sort of unity with the other countries. I'm also appalled at the xenophobia that has reared its ugly head here so rapidly. We cannot open our doors to everyone - this island is rather small - but we have benefitted over centuries from immigration and I think the benefits have outweighed the disadvantages.

I rushed home to make the lunch. My cousins Joan and Freda and Joan's husband, Bob, came for lunch. It is nearly a year since they visited us. It was good to see them and catch up on everyone's news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.