Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

My willing helper

I'm still working on recovery, so I didn't try to walk today. It was very hot and muggy, so I would not have fared well. There is still a lot of pressure in my jaw, which I hope will soon disappear.

I managed to do a few things at home, including filling in all the passport details and dates of birth of the walkers in the time allocated by jet2.com. Can you tell that they are not my favourite airline at the moment?  I now have 54 pages of check-in documents for both flights. That's enough to put me over the weight limit!  The Poland holiday is approaching fast.

We needed food, so I decided to go to Aldi in Hexham. Mum opted to come too. I think she wanted to keep an eye on me.  She likes Aldi because it is small and easy to walk around. First we went to the garden centre and I bought bedding plants for our circular flower bed. That's the one in the middle of the turning circle, which hapless friends and delivery men drive over now and then!!



Here is Mum on our way out of Aldi. I hasten to explain that she needs to use the trolley to steady herself, when she does not have her walker. Otherwise I would have been pushing. I would hate you to think that I exploit her......

Dick came to do the garden and was exhausted by the heat. Angus was even more bouncy than usual. He is developing new ball control skills and will soon be ready to join a football team. He can easily jump over a 6 foot wall too.

Looking forward to cooler, pain free days. Should be very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.