Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

National Selfie Day

Who knew?

I heard it on Radio Newcastle as I travelled to Hexham to do the food shop this afternoon. 

I usually hate selfies. The phone is too close to the face and the nose is distorted. I've used my 35 mm lens on my camera for this one. Not the best way to take a portrait, but the sun was shining and the sky was blue. I sat on the bench near the surgery, where I'd been collecting a prescription for Mum, and I had a go!

 (Don't enlarge it because my specs needed more than a quick wipe. My orange shirt sleeves are in my eyes too...……)

I've been preparing the bones of our next First Aid Training and I've enjoyed it enormously. We are going to do it "in house" next time and I want to make sure it is fun and memorable.

Then I went to choir - we are signing an a capella arrangement by Billy Joel. It's tricky especially when the alto section was down to two.

Arth is less painful today so I'm going to keep putting him on the exercise bike and hope that works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.