Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Herbs labels

The eagle eyed amongst you might remember that I produced a similar image a while ago. My friend Tim will be showing his work at the Allendale Forge Studios in September in an exhibition called Roots and Branches.

My original image has been rejected because a Latin expert told Tim that his Latin is incorrect. So, we have returned to the  English. It's a shame that the sage leaves are not as perfect as last time.

There is some work for me now, because Tim has chosen the images to use on the walls; he wants a few A2 images. Then there are to be small greetings cards to sell. It's all very exciting.

In other news, I returned to the dentist today - to see yet another dentist - because the pain and pressure was worse again. He says that healing is progressing nicely and it's a question of time. Of course, it might just be the next tooth needs refilling....... I'm just continuing to swallow the pain killers.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.