Gitama's World

By Gitama

An Absolute Dilemma...

...on what to post from my day mooching around the most beautiful city of Edinburgh....I had to make a decision quick I need to post...i'm behind again.
I was still pretty much tired after my trip to Ireland and keeping up with him and herself so it took me a bit to get out of the house in the morning.
I managed to get on the right bus (double decker) into town...more flooding memories from childhood ..I ran up the stairs and went to sit right down the front....I was excited.

I got into town and purloined a map from the tourist info centre......and made my way up to the Castle. I stopped off at the Camera Obscura for a bit (extra) then up the hill amongst hoards of tourists into the Castle.
I was starting to feel a bit funny so I thought a bowl of soup might fortify me........it wasn't to be...I looked up to Lang Stairs and around at all the people and I felt totally out of my element. I left. Aftr a bit of a wander I got royally lost...which I have been told is impossible....but I was. Phone and map in hand it started to rain and I had no idea where I was.
Long story .....I finally found my way back to Grass Market...A place where a lot of executions amid market stalls went on in the day.......and then I wound my way back down to town and got back to the flat 4 hours later (after a wrong bus hop).......I felt very very weary.

When P got home we went and did a bit of shopping at the supermarket and then we swung by St Margarets Loch to see the swans (another thing ticked off my bucket list) a bloke came by with a loaf of bread and it was all on for young and old....the seagulls who were especially rowdy and viscous  had been taking notes from the Battle of the Bastards (Game Of Thrones) I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.