Gitama's World

By Gitama

Either Feast or Famine.........A Peony

Most times to get a flower for FF is often slim on the ground but this week I had so many to choose from.

My mate who has a flower shop in town bundled me up with the most glorious bunch the other day and I have had my eye on this peony to blip for FF for a couple of days now...glad it lasted.

I also coughed up for a new you beaut lens which I have only had for a couple of days  and not much time to give it a burl until this afternoon....I am so pleased with it.
However I need to be very careful with it as it cost Flynns education fund (joking) and its a lot heavier than the one I have mostly been using.

It was just by luck that the place in the house that I took this had light streaming onto the tiled floor which bounced up onto the underside of the flower...which just did a most fabulous job.

Hello m'dear BikerBear...thank you again for hosting Flower Friday...I am so enjoying it.

OOOPSIE! I nearly forgot to tell you what yesterdays blip was. It was inside the fish tank of the bubbles blown by Flynns fighting fish. Of course it was tweeked and twerked and I had a play with Polar Coordinates.



“The fragrance of white tea is the feeling of existing in the mists that float over waters; the scent of peony is the scent of the absence of negativity: a lack of confusion, doubt, and darkness; to smell a rose is to teach your soul to skip; a nut and a wood together is a walk over fallen Autumn leaves; the touch of jasmine is a night's dream under the nomad's moon.”
- C. Joybell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.