Gitamas Big Day Out....

...Well that's what it felt like.
For the first time since moving up here I drove with a friend to the Natural Bridge.
I love this place but what with hand breakages...floods (the road was closed for ages) and everything else....its been hard to get to.

Look Sleepyhead and Jen .....the log has gone.....(I think I found it washed up down the stream aways) so the way the water falls is completely different to when you guys were here.

The day was awesome  the sun was shining and it was just fabulous to be out an about in nature again...with a friend that doesn't mind me faffing and taking time with the camera trying to get 'the shot'.

To get to this place takes as much time as it does to get to the coast...but tomorrow (another big day out........ after we check out some puddy cats) we are going to visit Ma and Pa then of to the coast to hopefully see some big splashes in the water...........the Whales are back YIPPPEEEEEE!

What a most fabulous day and I am sooooo enjoying my new lens.....I have a feeling its a lot more capable than I at this point in time.....but I'm gonna give it a run for its money and make that baby sing.

Dad although still frail is doing so much better with different medication........when Mum told me this morning I broke down and cried with relief and happiness....Flynn was confused.

“I felt my lungs inflate with the onrush of scenery—air, mountains, trees, people. I thought, "This is what it is to be happy.”
- Sylvia Plath

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.