Turkish Delight

An evening of mixed fortunes at a Persian restaurant.  I was super impressed with the selection of vegan starters. So yummy, they were gobbled down in super quick time before I  remembered to take any photos.

Expectation for the main course was understandably HIGH.  Sadly I was rather perplexed when this rather tasteless offering arrived. Luckily I had already filled up on falafel and some rather wonderful tabbouleh and fattoush!

In other news the woofer came to work with me today as I wanted to keep an eye on him.  He spent the day being petted and fussed over;  basking in the glow of his near deity status.  

He wolfed down his dinner in record time and settled down for a contented snooze whilst I snuck out for dinner.  I have a feeling that it's going to be a bit of a bugger to wean him off the gourmet diet he is currently enjoying... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.