Pollinating Blackberries

Woke to a clear blue sky shortly after 4am. Checked my phone for news and reeled. Difficult to sleep after that although I did get 2 hours in before finally getting up.

On a personal level, the day felt quiet but ominous. The BBC'S political correspondent delivered her reports with an air of disbelief.

I prepared and printed the Gothla showcase tickets. Then Len and I drove to Leicester to retrieve George and Kat's marriage certificate to copy and forward. They were eligible for all sorts of freebies if they could prove they were honeymooners.

On the way home we stopped in Swithland Wood to let Basil have a run. I was pleased to get this shot of a hover fly sharp with my phone. The mood of the day didn't induce me to take my camera out.

By the time we got home, shower clouds were gathering. I trimmed the tickets and sent them off to Bridie. Feels like a weight off my shoulders - temporarily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.