Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mom Says Hi!

Wow!  You are all truly amazing and special friends.  Thank you sooo much to everyone who stopped by, left a really nice comment and bathed me in hearts and stars on my 2000th blip.

I'm a pretty insecure person and don't really possess the greatest self-esteem.  To hear from so many of you made my heart and spirit soar.  As I write this, it is three days after my post, yet (at least on my computer) you have kept my celebratory blip in the top ten of the popular  blips.  It's not a place I've ever found myself!  I feel so blessed to know you!

Mom and I hung out together today.  I thought it would be good for her to get out of the house (she rarely does these days) so we went to the Mountain View Cafe for lunch.  The sandwiches were huge and neither of us could finish them.  While she was wrapping the leftovers, I went up to the counter to pay.  I bought two cannoli to take home.  When I returned to the table mom wanted to get a taste, just one bite.  I thought I would, too.  One bite? Really?  Forget-about-it!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.