Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Documenting the documentary group

Today we had a meeting of the Documentary Group of the RPS (Northern).

We were called the RPS Documentary Group North East, but it's been changed!

Our meeting was in Kibblesworth Village Millennium Centre, which turned out to be an excellent venue and very reasonably priced. It was hard to find for some, although my sat nav took me right to the place.

Years ago I was working at the County Hospital in Durham and our team's patch included Kibblesworth. Many people there lived below the bread line. I don't know if this is still so, but they now have an Academy and this Centre. There is even a women's boot camp at the parish hall.  Times change.

A few of us shared the images we have produced for the Country Shows project we are putting together. It was interesting to see other people's work.

At the end Gordon had to work out how to lock the automatic doors on the front of the building. Despite having a willing helper, it took several tries and much hilarity. That's when I grabbed my camera and returned from the car. I would have to say that these two are better documentary photographers than caretakers!!

You can think of your own caption.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.