Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sussing it out

Yesterday, the bird feeding station collapsed. Part of the metal upright rod had rusted away. I was able to hang the food containers very close to the ground, so not ideal when there are predators around.

Today the new station arrived. I was surprised to find how tall it is. Anyone below average height will need a step to lift the feeders up and down. It is also less stable because it is tall, so I've had to order a heavy parasol base which should arrive tomorrow!

The birds were suspicious at first, but they are back to happy feeding now. I haven't made it out today, so I grabbed the camera, attached the 400mm lens and hand held from my bedroom window for this one.

I have seen this robin around recently, looking rather dishevelled. He/she approves of the new station.

Sorting, washing and tidying ready for the next trip away. Meanwhile, Mum has gone down with a sore throat/cold and is under the weather.

We are totally addicted to Words with Friends so we are absorbed by playing games on our iPads and/or watching the unfolding political dramas. A break away must me made!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.