The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Raining in my heart

I had a successful morning's trading on my card stall in Nailsworth's farmers market. You don't actually have to be a farmer to trade there. It was only my second time there, but I more or less doubled my sales on last time, and gained a new team member. Very chuffed!

Had a few chats with customers about Brexit, and felt compelled to explain to a French customer that I hadn't voted to Leave. The town crier was shouting that it was Armed Forces Day, and the lad who helps the stall holders was dressed in fatigues. He can't join the Army because he has a diagnosis of Asperger' s syndrome. There must be plenty undiagnosed within the forces, I think.

The rain came down with apocalyptic intensity just as I had packed up. All the remaining stallholders retreated within their vans. I moved my boxes and stands back under the canopy and waited ten minutes until the storm had passed. CleanSteve cane to pick me up, and I came home and had a sleep in the cabin, where sunshine and showers had an ongoing duel. Woke up to watch the footie ( Wales beat N. Ireland ) BUT the satellite dish/box is still broken. The downstairs loo is still broken. We can live without these things, but not without irritation. There is a hassle and expense involved in repairing them, but why have them if they don't work?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.