Redemption

I had a really leisurely day today, not straying far from home, just relaxing and swimming in the pool! At the end of the afternoon, I decided on a wander to the beach with my camera with a view to getting some shots of the shells or maybe a gull or two. Well, it didn't quite happen that way - I ended up walking by the marina, past the derelict paddle steamer that I had been photographing a few days ago when I spotted the little egret. This particular section really caught my eye when I looked up and the sunlight was streaming through the barbed wire! I know it's not my usual style but I found it to be a very compelling image.
For those of you who would prefer something more colourful, take a look at the 'extra' to see why I chose not to spend time on the beach! :))

Huge thanks for the abundance of hearts as well as great comments and stars that were showered on yesterday's blip! I am thrilled to see that I currently have two images on Page One! :))


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.