Gitama's World

By Gitama

Little Light Bearer

It was our local lantern festival tonight. That fact that on the actual day the place was in full blown flood...and then the next weekend was the Huge Lantern Festival in Lismore it had to be tonight.

The fact that I had only got a couple of hours sleep (still a wee bit mad on the clock/body thingy) and felt weary beyond measure I donned my beautiful apple green wool  jacket that I bought in Skye but was made in Ireland and went with the kids to the river.... (Flynn was proud of his little lantern that he had made himself) and followed the fairy trail.

It was kind of sweet with all the kids and their lanterns twinkling in the dark night but gosh I am so happy to be home now....away from the crowds. I did take a lot of crap pics too.

“No my friend, darkness is not everywhere, for here and there I find faces illuminated from within; paper lanterns among the dark trees.”
-Carole Borges

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.