Gitama's World

By Gitama

Whispering Secrets.... & Finally Back on Deck

The boy came into bed at 5am this morning with his cold little feet and hands cuddling up under the blankets...we talked about Millenium Clocks and Whales and pretended to get some more sleep.

I met a friend for coffee down by the river and when I got home I still felt OK to start attacking some of the stuff that needs taking care of.....I am hoping the feeling of normalcy (hahahahaha) continues.

We heard that there were a lot of those big beasties were sighted at Brunz today so this afternoon we went up to the lookout to see if we could spot any of them. Jaiya did see a couple of splashes way out the back but nothing much to speak about really. No matter the boy had fun climbing trees...jumping off of rocks and whispering secrets to Rumi. Out the back in the hills there was a lot of burning off happening creating very unusual looking clouds.


“And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don't believe in magic will never find it.”
- Roald Dahl


AN.....I am sorry about not responding to your kind hearts stars and comments........also for those who have had special days that I have not visited.......hopefully my email (which I haven't had since being away) is just up and running with notifications.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.