Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

White false helleborine

Today's walk to a local waterfall was delightful.

We started from the hotel and walked gently uphill beside a rushing stream of milky water. The turbulence makes the clear water look opaque.

Some of the walk was in woods and some was through meadows. It was sunny and we ambled along, enjoying the information boards on the children's trail.

I opted to stay on in the meadows to take a few photos. For this holiday I have so far restricted myself to using my 35mm prime lens. That made the flower photography tricky, but I did capture a reasonable image of a lesser butterfly orchid and of this false helleborine, veratrum album.

It was peaceful, but not silent with the sounds of the water and the birds. Butterflies danced around the flowers. I could enjoy more time here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.