If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Granddad Berwick

The last time I was talking to my brother the subject of our maternal Granddad came up and in particular the lack of photos of him.  He died before either of us was born I am not sure of the date but it must have been pre 1942.

I happened to have this picture which always hung in the "parlour" at home so I promised him I would try my best to copy it.  I hope I can do a better one given time but I really don't want to have to try to get it out of the mount.

Joe Berwick must have been a remarkable man I have blipped a medal he won for cycling in 1888 here, my mum once told me he claimed to have ridden every kind of bicycle ever invented during his life time.  I have also blipped the carving on a sideboard we have that he made.  I wish I could have met him.

Well Kanyl I am as you can see trying and don't give me the usual reply!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.