The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Ayress

12.3C cloudy with light rain most of the day. Light Easterly then ESE breeze becoming moderate SE.

After lunch I took Maeve the Deerhound for a short walk round to the harbour and back home.

About 3pm when the rain seemed to have gone off I went for a walk. Big Country on the iPod Mini. I went round to the harbour and had a wander round the old quay. A yacht came in and tied up in the marina. There were a few fishing boats, and some men were fishing from the quay with rods. At the new quay the cargo ship Ayress was being loaded with wood.

I went along by the ferry terminal then the shore side of the park and carried on out Kilkerran road to Glenramskill House, then turned and came back the same way. Along the way I spotted a Guillemot which is unusual in the loch then further along two seals bobbing about. The tide had just started to go out so I imagine they were resting after they had been fishing on the incoming tide.

I came along the street side of the park and back home through town.

E-PL5 f/8 1/200 sec. ISO-200 42mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.