The Hub of the Shopping Universe

No it isn't. It's Churchgate in Loughborough at around 5.35 pm this afternoon.

Does Loughborough strike you as a thriving metropolis? I didn't think it would.

Basil and I were on our way to the bus stop for the bus home after visiting Mr Aziz at The Berber Shop to give him a copy of a photo I'd taken at George's wedding.

I'm glad Teresa May has won the contest for leadership of the Conservative Party and will be the next PM. Cometh the hour, cometh the woman. But it's not going to be an easy ride for her and I hope her health will stand up to it. Her husband appears to be very supportive.

As for Mrs Leadsom giving up her candidature, I think political realities became very apparent. She simply didn't have the experience or, I hesitate to say the word, integrity, to recognise that you can't impugn your opponent on whether or not you are able to have children. I have no doubt that in other parts of the world, eg Trumpland, such imputations might be deemed acceptable. Regarding allegations that the media victimised her, my eyes roll to heaven. The Times reporter wrote about what Mrs Leadsom told her. There's even a recording of what was said. 

In politics especially, 'If you can't stand the heat, get out of the kitchen.' Which she did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.