35 and 25

That's how Judy's friend Michael described us when he popped round as Judy and I were finishing our birthday lunch - with Prosecco.

I asked him which was which but I already knew the answer. Judy's not much younger than me but you wouldn't know it. She does look ten years younger.

Our celebratory lunch has become an annual event. I bring the Prosecco and Judy serves a light lunch after we've done a bit of singing. Purcell today. The two arias from Dido and Anaeus

I returned home via George and Kat's to leave them a parcel of the photobooks of their wedding. I was delighted when they phoned in the evening to say how pleased they were.

A quick bit of shopping in Glenfield Coop, a top up there with petrol, and then a stop at Swithland Woods for Basil to get out and stretch his legs. We met a young lady there who will be celebrating her graduation as a nurse from LRI later this week. She had a puppy called Nancy who was an unusual mix of English bulldog and something else. The ears certainly looked Alsatian but she is developing a curly coat. Much loved by her Mum, who had found her at a Blue Cross rescue centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.