Arch Detail

I met a colleague this morning, so we could travel to a meeting in Cambuslang together.  She had decided to drive, which made my travelling easier.  We had a useful meeting, and then another colleague drove me back to the office, getting back mid-afternoon to allow me to catch up with e-mails and a couple of things before it was time to head home.

Once home, I was determined to get out for a walk, as today has been even more sedentary than usual.  I had a lovely walk in the evening sunshine, out along the river.

I have just read about the first of the new Cabinet appointments.  I didn’t quite believe what I was reading and had to check a number of websites to make sure.  Can things get any worse?

I like how the evening sunshine was highlighting the detail on the bridge arch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.