Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Munching Lunch

This is really the first time I've had so many visits from female cardinals. They were a little shy about hopping onto the feeder at first.  I was just getting them hanging around the water.  But there doesn't seem to be any stopping them now.  They seem to get along with the other birds there just fine- and the little ones aren't scared of her.


I'm getting a little concerned about the hummingbirds. I haven't seen one in several days. Forget that - I just looked up and saw one.  But they sure are few and far between.  It's about time for Zippy to disappear until almost September.  He gets me all upset every summer by not being around then pops up near the summer's end.  No one really knows where Costa's hummingbirds go when they leave their usual habitat.

Check out the LIVE HUMMINGBIRD CAMERA brought to you by the All About Birds website.  There are other live cams you can go to there also.
Here's the page with the entire list of live cams (of a variety of different birds from places like Hawaii, Georgia and Ithaca, NY).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.