Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Lazy Day

It's one of those days.  I had to get up early because Beth was here to clean. I whiled away the time watching all the activity in the yard, shooting a few photos (I got this nice female Hooded Oriole) and gabbing with her while she worked.  She has taken up photography and keeps one eye out the window, too.  I'm envious because she just got back from some National Parks and is headed up to the Grand Canyon this weekend (during the full moon). I can't interest her in Blipfoto, although I've tried.

I'm going to just hang out today.  Yesterday, Claudette, mom and I went out to lunch.  Rather than a sandwich, I got a southwest salad.  It had mixed greens, beans, corn, chopped tomatoes, tortilla strips and grilled chicken (I think I'm missing something).  I also had prickly pear iced tea.
Deeelicious!


I ran most of my errands yesterday. I could use a few groceries but I can always eat some organic, vegetarian chili if I get tired of fruit. Other than walking to the mailbox later when it cools off, I think I'll just stay in the cool comfort of my nice clean house.  It's hot (104°/40°) but the humidity has really dropped - to 8%.  I can tell the difference because my creaky, arthritic knee doesn't hurt like heck as it did yesterday.

The news today is that Donald J. Trump has selected Indiana Governor Mike Pence as his VP running mate.  I can't stand him. He's ultra-conservative and signed an anti-LGBT law last year.  But poor  Donald didn't have much to choose from.There was the unpopular Governor of New Jersey who retaliated against a small town mayor who refused to endorse him for re-election by shutting down the world's busiest bridge to cause a massive traffic jam in and out of New York City. his other choice was the disgraced former Speaker of the House who was having an affair while he was viciously pursuing President Bill Clinton for the Monica Lewinsky matter.  Between he and Trump they have been married SIX times.

For the record, I've been skewering Trump on Twitter for months...and today I told Pence he was the winner of the boobie...(prize).

Here's a link to a variety of live bird cams. Coming and going are California Condors, Great Horned Owls, Hellgate Osprey, Red Tailed Hawks, Laysan Albatross, Hummingbirds and more.  Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.