Azalea

This azalea is hard to get the right pink colour in a photograph. I decided I preferred the version straight from the camera than the ones that I put through Lightroom. For Flower Friday, thanks to Biker Bear.

Thankyou for stars and comments on yesterdays blip.

It has a been a long day. Trev got an appointment for Nelson Hospital foot dept. It was as a result of a cancellation. We had to be there at 8.30am. Mindful that there were several lots of road works on the way we set off early. First turn around and come back was at the end of the street to get the chilly bag for the meat and fish we were going to buy.
Second time was further along when I realised I didn't have phone or keys.
It was pouring with rain but not a lot of traffic. No road works so we had time for a coffee. Trev's appointment went well with a cast being made for some sort of boot affair.
We did some shopping in Richmond. Still raining. Stopped for cuppa at Mapua but the Naked Bun was closed for renovations so home we came.
I ended up doing half the museum duty I had asked to be relieved of as they had no one else. I did get some customers.
The sun came out mid afternoon so I got a walk in and now I feel a bit droopy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.