Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Anna Ahkmatova : Requiem
Words fail me as I've listened to the news from Nice, this past 2 days. I wept at 5pm listening to Eddie Mair reading names and more detail of some of those killed. I guess humanising the information makes a clearer, more direct impact to cold facts. 
The link will take you to a reading of Anna's poem : though she's writing of a long historical process --- Stalingrad, Holocaust ect. It seems to me appropriate.

This morning's image : Blackbird fighting Wood Pigeon for the morning's feast of meal worm. The extra : Blackbird ( I'm glad to say ) won.

Thanks for your advice yesterday on my focus difficulties. I may call on Phil-Camera this morning for advice/help on lens/camera cleaning of contact points ( again ). The focus points in both manual &  auto only illuminate sometimes !!. But I also need to carefully read the handbook.
Enjoy the day dearies XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.