Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

This Orange is Mine! All Mine!

I finally captured the elusive  male Hooded Oriole.  I've had plenty of opportunities with the female  so far this summer.  (A couple different views in extras.)

I dropped my laptop at the store this afternoon.  Depending upon what needs to be done  after they run a 13 hour diagnostic I could have it back as soon as Sunday...or two weeks from now. Most of the data is backed up.  The real pain in the butt is locating and resetting all of my bookmarks and Firefox add-ons.

I dusted off my decrepit desktop in order to get some work done.  My 5-year old Dell business computer was replaced about a year ago, one week before the warranty expired.  However, they replaced it with a  refurbished  5-year old similar model.  This thing is so outdated that it doesn't have an SD card slot.  I had to buy an adapter to download these photos.  But it certainly is better than not having a computer at all so I'll stop whining.

Going to see "The Secret Lives of Pets" in 3-D Sunday with mom and two friends.  We kind of tricked mom into going (she hates "cartoons") but after we told her we would be going to the Olive Garden afterwards, I think she forgot what movie we were going to see.

    


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.