THE HUNDRED GEESE

It really was a special day! We went with the lightrail to our dear friends, enjoyed a delicious vegan lunch in their beautiful garden.
And then they drove us to the Horsten, where we started a wonderful walk, in the forest, along meadows, climbed the lilac hill, saw the fabulous view from the height, and drank tea.
When we sat down, we saw in the grass field such a large number of geese together, that I sprang up with my camera (I only had my macro lense with me) and walked towards this enormous flock, they started to walk away, of course, and I could not help myself and followed them.
I took a lot of pictures, and next to the photo above, I show another one as an extra.
Mischa phoned us, and I asked her to help me choose. Whichj she gladly did.
In the garden I had taken some pictures of a love scene of white butterflies, they were not clear enough, but I can show it as an extra too.
A most wonderful day, weatherwise too, and we feel lucky to have such good friends, who we love to see when we are staying in The Hague.

My haiku:

Stay all together
Walk to the right, walk to the
Left, into the pond

And the quote by Elizabeth Bowen in The Death of the Heart (1938):

Not only is there no question of solitude, but in the long run we may not choose our company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.