AT THE SEASIDE

My contribution for the Mono Monday challenge, huge thanks to Skeena for hosting. The theme is communication, Mother directs how to enjoy the sea, little girl prefers to hold her safely on the leg, communicating her fear!

Piet Hein and I cycled to the sea, for a walk on the beach and a swim.
It was low tide,  calm weather, one could walk a long distance in the sea and the water did not rise above the hips.
A real summerday!
Piet Hein had an apointment with a friend in the afternoon, at the beach again, and I cycled to Madestein and the Uithof, curious about what had changed since the month of May.
At the pond in the Uithof I saw damselflies, flying abruptly and chasing each other. They were all to busy to greet me!

My haiku:

The scene makes me smile
Again now I see what I
Saw at the seaside

And the quote by R.M. Rilke in the 4th of the Duino Elegies (1923):

Who's not sat tense before his/her own curtain?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.