BLAUWTJE

I saw the little blue butterfly (Holly blue) flying  nervously around the solidago canadensis flowers (canadian goldenrod), from where I sat at the balcony, so I went down to the terrace with my camera. She sat for some moments on a flower, then moved away to the next, and the next, and then she flew away.
In the meantime I could take some photos, only one I would like to show here.
In the afternoon we drove to Bodenfelde. It seemed a good idea to take the road via Ninover, but there was a sign that the road was blocked, that made me drive to Uslar, and again there were roadworkers busy, but we had only a small detour and reched Bodenfelde.
First we had a swim, the weather had not been super, but now it was pleasant enough. There were two or three other persons in the Freibad,
and when they ahd left we had the whole swimmingpool for ourselves.
I even ventured to come down on the slide, wow that was swift, and lots of water in my nose when I came down. 
In Bodenfelde we also visited a garden centre where I had been amazed by the lovely flowers they had, when we were there the last time.
Now we choose some lovely flowers to cheer up the mostly greens of our garden. They had also stunning hanging baskets, eye catching, but almost impossible to take these home, and I think to water these, would give some problems too.

I almost forgot, but in the morning we suddenly saw a tiny red squirrel on a branch of our oaktree. Looking around and then descending quickly down to where? Later I put some peanuts in the sheel and tiny haselnuts in the birdshouse, and guees what, an hour or so all had disappeared.

So funny to have a look again of all the silly images. They look more familiar and I want to give hearts to Dotsnaps, johnsmiley1321, dollydoug, Miranda1008, and the shepherdess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.