BUTOMUS UMBELLATUS

As a child I already admired these beautiful flowers, zwanenbloemen in dutch language. Flowering rush or grass rush in english.
We came upon a lot of them at the shore of the river Weser on our way back. We cycled in the morning at the other side of the river to Herstelle, where we stopped to say hello to the two donkeys in the field.
Then we crossed the big bridge over the Weser to reach Würgassen and followed our way along the river.
We stopped several times to have a look around, and over the water.
The weather was not super, but great for a cycle tour.
We sat on a bench for a while listening to the brass band playing cheerful songs.
We came home for lunch and no wonder I fell asleep after that, so comfortely lying at the balcony. And dreamed deep dreams.
Then after that I started to look at the silly photos, and did not stop before I had seen them all and commented too.
I had a lot of fun, laughed out loud now and then, was moved by some stories, and will give hearts later on the evening to MaryElizaR, Muddyshoes, SueMiddleton, tedwin and Wwombat.
More hearts to come next days, I know it is always a subjective choice,  not everyone has the same feeling for humour.
I am glad I started this funny challenge, it is also a wonderful way to see photos of blippers I did not know before.

I am overwhelmed by the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my silly fly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.