VANESSA

A warm sunny day again.That's why we decided to walk up the Hoelleberg, departing from Deissel, and down again. Then drive to Trendelburg and swim there in the openair swimmingpool.
We had started early but still climbing till the top was streneous and hot.
At the top we rested in the shadow of a bush.
On our way down I saw a Six-spot Burnet (if I count rightly of course) on a flower. I quickly had to change my lens and I took a lot of pictures. Just a meter from there I was the Vanessa on a thistle flower.
I show the Burnet in the extras.
At a bench in a park in Deissel we ate our sandwiches and drove to the swimmingpool after that.
We loved to swim in the cool water and let us dry in the sunshine.
On our way home we dropped in the Edeka supermarket.

I have given some silly hearts to isbi, HellsBells, mambo and Naturelover. But more will follow later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.