Zorro the masked chicklet

As my bedtime fast approaches, I am scratching about for a photo. A bit like this chick is doing with his/her new found freedom. They survived the night with just each other for warmth, huddled inside the eglu. It is always tricky making that decision about when you take them away from the artificial heater. I expect I could have googled it, but my instinct is quite good too! So the lovely weather helps. They have just gone in to bed, and I've closed their door. At least they went on their own tonight. Last night I had to coax them in, and then close the door quickly!

My day has been hot, like yours I suspect. The office is not a very even temperature throughout, and where I sit is quite warm. I don't normally notice the heat and I like to be wrapped up, but today I did have to strip off a bit. I will think carefully about what I wear tomorrow.

On my way home I dropped in to the Toyota garage to ask for advice about my non functioning radio. They think it probably isn't covered by a warranty, and a new one costs £500 without fitting. So I've booked it in Monday for them to look at it, but I may have to continue singing to myself, as I can't afford a new radio.

I went from there to collect Henry in Cromer. He was walking down the road from school when I passed him. We went to Morrisons for a few packed lunch treats, then home by 6.

I washed up the pans from yesterdays roast :-( Then turned the oven on to start dinner. After 15 minutes went to put chicken burgers in, only to find the oven stone cold. The fan is going, but I guess the element has gone. Great! Just my luck, and with less than 2 weeks to go before my holiday, and people house sitting who will need an oven.

So to google, to find an element. I texted Jon to tell him (he is in Cambridge until Wednesday) I found the book for the cooker - that's a miracle in itself! So I've bought an element - £23 including postage. I hope my diagnosis is right. I'll fit it when it arrives, hopefully by the weekend. It can't be that difficult can it?

So back to dinner. Eventually sat down to have mine at 7.30. Then followed ironing, to Ultravox on vinyl (Vienna is my favourite ever song), and at 9.10 finished to start my blip.

And I was looking forward to doing a bit of reading tonight. Perhaps tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.