West Runton beach again.....

We dropped down to our current favourite place at about 8 o'clock this evening, for a cooling paddle. I think there was some Pokemon trapping/hatching going on too, but it got us out, and was a lovely walk. The sea was warm, although the breeze had turned cool. If I'd gone at 6, I would have been swimming in it definitely!

The day was busy as always, and the office a tiny bit cooler. At lunchtime I did a bit of holiday shopping for Henry in Primark. Shorts and t shirts now sorted. After lunch I had my appraisal. I still feel a tiny bit guilty that I am leaving the payroll team, who have been so good to me over the past 15 months. Moving across to the pensions admin team, who may not know what they are taking on! It is good for my confidence, however, to know that I can still learn new things! I am only 50 though....I hope there is space in my brain for a whole lot of learning in my new job. Learning, and re-learning, or just resurrecting in the back of my brain, things I once knew! It is nice to be praised anyway, and I have said it before, but I've enjoyed my job. But I don't enjoy opening the post and scanning it, as they know, and I wasn't able to come to terms with that being my lot. Not just yet, anyway. So I will miss working with the payroll team directly, but our office has to work as one big team, to ensure pensions are paid, and I will continue to do that.

Home at 5 after picking up Henry in Cromer on my way through. He had a fantastic day at Norwich Castle, and explained in detail all the torture implements they have in the dungeons, and how they were used. Tomorrow he is at Pleasurewood Hills! Then schools out, for summer, as they say!

After tea, we watched a tv programme where they make money from rubbish. That's my kind of thing! Then we went to the beach. Because we can! It's been a nice evening.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.