WALKING THROUGH TREACLE!

Sometimes I don’t feel like doing the challenges and want to do my own thing - as I did yesterday instead of Mono Monday and again today - instead of Tiny Tuesday - not that the challenges are obligatory, but sometimes they can help to focus one’s mind.

A couple of weeks ago, I made some very nice treacle and cinnamon buns, although when I gave some to my neighbour, her comment was “They are very substantial” - I knew what she meant - they were rather hard going when chewing them.  Perhaps that was to do with the fact that the treacle has a Best Before date of January 2015 - not that I think treacle goes off - or perhaps it does - I’m sure someone will know!

The decluttering continues but I know I am doing too much and standing for far too long because my knees ache so much in the evening and every step I take does feel like walking through treacle.  Before he goes off to cricket every day, Mr. HCB makes me promise I won’t do too much, but then I just get lost in what I’m doing and before I know it, the day has gone, it’s 8 p.m. and he’s home again.

Last night was no exception, so today I am having an easier day - and besides, it is much too hot already to do that much.  The sideboard is being delivered today and a friend is coming, so I won’t be able to do too much - well not until she’s gone anyway!

There is absolutely no rhyme or reason for this photograph - I just liked the way the forks were entwined and the tin of black treacle happened to be there - so this is my Blip offering for the day.  

I like to think it’s a bit artistic - it might even win the next Turner Prize - well if Tracey Emin’s bed can win, why not my entwined forks and tin of black treacle?  If you look very closely, you will see what I was wearing when I took this photograph - but no prizes for the first one to comment!

“Art is not what you see,
     but what you make
          others see.”
Edgar Degas
1834-1917

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.