Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tiny (and very hot) Tuesday

It has been too hot today, even in Northumberland.

I had festival business to do and felt exhausted after a couple of hours at the computer. The programme is nearly ready to show on the web but there were various errors to correct. This is one of the most difficult jobs I have to do. Mum helps - she is an excellent proof reader. She even spotted that one grid reference had 7 numbers instead of 6!

I planned to take the extension tubes and do some macro work with the tripod this afternoon. Dick arrived, with his very boisterous dog, Angus, so I knew that a tripod would go over as soon as Angus ran into it. He definitely would run into it!

So this image is hand held and I think it fits the bill for Tiny Tuesday. The flower is on a climbing hydrangea and is about 1cm across. The bug is - teeny, tiny. There is an extra of a much bigger, but still small, fly, cleaning it's antennae.

All the windows are open and there is a slightly cooling breeze but it is still very hot. The perfume from the Philadelphus is quite heady.

I don't cope well with the heat, so I'm hoping for lower temperatures tomorrow when we do our Wednesday walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.