suehutton

By suehutton

Basil in the Boot

Today was bed moving day. Knowles arrived first at 5.45 pm and enjoyed a snooze in the massage chair waiting for George.

Len had already dismantled our bed and vacuumed up all the dust that had accumulated in our sleeping area.

They spent an hour loading their three vehicles with the bits and pieces. Len took the divan base in the van, George squeezed the mattress into his Yaris and Knowles took the two divan drawers and the memory foam mattress in his BMW.

He has developed a real affection for Basil. I think I may risk losing him. Here is Basil sitting in the boot of Knowles' car before they all left for Leicester.

Our new bed is due to arrive tomorrow afternoon, I hope.

I started dismantling the Gothla website this morning. I gave notice a year ago that I would be leaving the team as webmistress this year. It's time for a refurbishment I think. If and when it's finally noticed that the website is not what it was, maybe it will give incentive to get things done. It's always a mistake to think you can build a website in half an hour.

Epson sent a 1 day only offer this morning for money off on its website. A very good opportunity to stock up on printer inks that look to be running low.

Into Loughborough to buy prawns and fish, and a chat with Aziz. I left Basil at home because I wanted to go shopping in Boots. Foolishly, I had left my wallet of cards behind which meant I didn't have the wherewithal to buy all that I had wanted. Curses.  Home on the 129 via Nanpantan Road which dropped me at the end of my street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.