Hell on Earth

A year ago today I blipped a country scene with an old tin barn. We knew then that its days were numbered as the developers were already hacking down the beautiful oak trees on the other side of the road.  Well, since then, those lovely people (who have no concern for the environment and are only interested in their profits) have been busy and the scene above is what you now see. You need to look at the blip from 2015 to see the contrast.
Maybe it will improve as we get used to it, the houses are finished, a few trees planted, people move in and there are yet more cars to clog up the roads - I doubt it! There is no infra-structure to support this - no new school or doctors surgery or corner shop.  So all these people will have to travel by car to work and I have no idea where the children will fit into a school.  I expect the Town Planners have thought of all that - NOT!  

Do I sound a bit bitter about this? Just a bit. We are probably all suffering in our own areas and you too could list the destruction of your area.  Too many people and not enough space.  I might be reaching for 'the bottle' soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.