Tin pot shot!

Total crash out last night....don't remember anything after my head hit the pillow.....didn't wake until 7, hallelujah, finally :-)

I didnt drive last night when we went to the quiz, I had two G&Ts, and a nightcap Brandy when we got back too, that might have had something to do with it!! We performed much better at the quiz, than of late, but not good enough to win, the winners only got two questions wrong out of 50!!!!

Lovely weather today, warm, a few clouds, nice to saunter down into town. I needed a few greetings cards, and gift bags, got those, then we called in Reds for a coffee.......which turned into early lunch, fajita wrap for me, ham egg and chips for hub, and a pot of tea for tea. We sat and chatted, read the papers, then finally wandered back home around 1pm.

Spent the afternoon in the garden, deadheading, sweeping, watering, trimmed a couple of hedges. Hub scarified the back lawn then we decided that it needed watering as the fertiliser he had put down was still sitting on the surface........likewise the front lawn too, which I did. I transplanted a couple of begonias into two square troughs under the window and just as I was finishing I felt rain on my back. Typical, after all that watering, the heavens opened and it poured for about half an hour!

I made an Indian omelette for dinner, with fried onions, shredded chicken and a side salad......hub ate it but wasn't "blown away" by it :-/ I think,I enjoyed it a bit more ;-)

We've been watching the Athletics this evening......and I suddenly realised I hadn't taken a single photo today.

Outside in the garden, after a bit of a look round, I saw the little pink watering can that I had been using and left on the table, with a couple of broken flower heads shoved in it.
Aha.........flowers and an implement, perfect for today's Flower Friday challenge, how lucky was that :-)

If you look, closely, you can see the diamond like rain droplets in the centre of the tiny lilac flowers of the Verbena Bonarensis :-)

Happy weekend everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.