Just Like a Summers Day..

..It has been so warm and lovely today........it's almost as if Spring got by passed and went straight to summer.
We had a lovely visit from Ma and Pa...we sat around the table and discussed all sorts of things and searched for some resolutions to our continued housing situation ...we found no particular answers on the horizon but with every avenue explored I feel as if I get close to a realistic solution...maybe.
Did I mention we bought a lottery ticket.

When everybody left we decided to go for a walk down to the beach....its been a long time since the three of us walked to this (one of my favorite) parts of the beach it was lovely .....and full of treasure.

Stinky Rumi was in 7th heaven having us all together (he is starting to chase sticks now)....and as the sky started to change....what can I say? we were gifted with the most glorious colour and patterns......the boy got his kit off and plunged in for a soaking...Jaiya was mesmerized by the awesome scene and collected more treasure....Rumi got a wash in the ocean and I just clicked away happily........kinda perfect really.

I did have to post an extra ... a pano of 8 pics to share the gorgeous sky just before the intense deep red 15 mins after. 

“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.”

- Tagore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.