Migaloo and A Tiny Boy...

...In a big and beautiful world.

I know I am probably stretching the tiny Tuesday thingy....but to me...if its tiny and not macro then I think this will be OK.

I have been trying to fix my computer all night...my photos just wouldn't load...I thought I would have to spend hours talking to apple tomorrow and I wouldn't be able to post a blip.....when it magically righted itself....fingers crossed it wont happen again.

We looked at a house today.....what a joke
1. it was rather dilapidated
2. It was a house that was turned into several flats
3. the bloke who lived down stairs had stuffed birds hanging off his fence....(very creepy)
4.It was really expensive (we liked the area)
5. the real estate agent didnt even turn up to show us the inside...she got the wrong address.......and didnt even apologise for the balls up.

There is something very very wrong with all of this.

We took ourselves to the supermarket and bought some chocolate biscuits (they always help to stave off depression) and some more packing boxes.

The beach wasn't as colorful as the other night but just as gorgeous with its pale blues...we watched a huge whale breach out the back having a fine old time....Flynn told us that he saw Migaloo the white whale.. .....we didn't believe him until we saw on the news that he was passing our beach at exactly that same time ...go figure.
I feel a bit sad as we were supposed to be out whale watching today (I promised Flynn I would take him when I got back from Scotland).....I actually phoned yesterday to book our ticket for today but noone answered and I didnt phone back....we would of seen that white beastie if we had gone.

Ahh the witching hour is upon me and Im going to bed.


“My soul is full of longing
for the secret of the sea,
and the heart of the great ocean
sends a thrilling pulse through me.”

- Longfellow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.