Glancing Light

I picked up this skull from the Pussytat stall in the Gothla souk. I think it's rather wonderful and feel sure that it will feature in future photographic projects. It used to be a money box. The slot for the money was a head wound at the top of the skull. It's lost the tab that kept the money in.

Though cloudy most of the day, I liked the way the early morning light caught the cheekbone on the left hand side, emphasising the structure. I've desaturated most of the colour in this save for some yellow, red and magenta.

I took Basil down to the groomers for a much needed haircut and went on to church coffee morning where I had long chats with Pete, who was dismantling the camera club's display, and Colin. Sue came to sort us out in the afternoon. 

Still catching up with sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.