Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An unseasonal offering

I have been wondering when I would have the opportunity to share this with you. Here is one of our house plants, flowering profusely at the "wrong" time of year. Your job is to identify it.

This plant was bought for me as a Christmas present and it was splendid then. After the flowers died, it produced beautiful leaves and I kept it on the same table in the kitchen where it seems happy.

Last week, we were rewarded with the first flower. There are now about 10 and more buds opening daily.

Today's appointment was with the practice nurse for Mum's asthma check and some bloods because of the polymyalgia flare up. We have a wonderful nurse who is knowledgeable, gentle, unflustered and kind. Mum is relaxed when she is with her.

I was rather tired today and had a rest this afternoon. I've rallied now and  I'm ready to sign off the programme proofs tomorrow morning. (It looks great!) I've mounted 5 prints for a local exhibition too.

It rained nearly all day but the garden is fresh and very green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.